top of page
  • Writer's pictureMs.Juneau

A bit about Ms. Juneau

Updated: Sep 2, 2019

Hi, I'm Ms. Juneau! I have been teaching for five years and absolutely love what I do. I graduated Carleton University with a double major in Religious Studies, Anthropology and a minor in Philosophy. I attended Queen's University for my Bachelor of Education with a focus in Arts Based Learning.


I am a creative, flexible and caring teacher who strives to first and foremost build a relationship with each of my students. I believe children succeed academically when they feel safe, welcome and heard in the classroom. As well, students begin to blossom and achieve in all aspects of their life when they are nurtured and taught how to grow socially and emotionally. For these reasons, I incorporate SEL (Social Emotional Learning) and Mindfulness into the daily activities and routine of my classroom. When SEL is combined with academics I believe it helps our students feel confident, prepared and equipped with the right tools to face the next chapter in their lives, high school.


I am looking forward to working with all of you this year! As always, if you have any concerns, questions, or just want to chat please don't hesitate to call me at the school. Here's to a great year ahead!

-Ms. Juneau





36 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page