top of page
  • Writer's pictureMs.Juneau

Graduation T-Shirts

It's that time of year! The grade 6 teachers understand the importance of this year for our students, so are making sure we can - to the best of our ability - continue with some of these traditions for the end of the year leaving ceremony. Even though this may look different if we are all social distancing in June, the staff at St. Gabriel are already working hard to plan something awesome!


As many of you know, a tradition in Grade 6 is that every student gets to sign their name on the Grad t-shirt. So that student's still get to participate in this activity and get to physically sign their name, I will be coming by to everyone's house (in my homeroom) to have each student sign their name within the year '20. I will be following Public Health protocols to accomplish this task as safely as possible. On either Tuesday, May 12 or Wednesday, May 13 - I will be coming by your house in between the hours of 10am and 4pm to have your child sign the sheet.


Details:

1. I will be sanitized before I approach the door

2. I will ring the doorbell and step away from the door

2. Please have your own dark coloured pen/pencil to sign

3. Student will sign their name

4. I will ask and record the size of t-shirt needed for the student

* Sizes: Youth Small (size 6-8), Youth Large (10-12), Youth XL, Adult small and Adult Medium (standard size)

5. Once the student has signed, they place it on the porch

6. Students are asked to immediately wash their hands after goodbyes

7. I will sanitize in between each house.


If anyone wishes to opt out of this please email me. As well, if it happens that you are out for a walk etc. at the time that I come by, I will arrange another day with you. We want to get these in as soon as possible, as the t-shirt company is also working under restrictions.


I'm really looking forward to seeing everyone! I miss all my kids dearly. Please email me with any concerns. I will be praying for dry weather next week!



Here is a general idea of what we need the kids to do (all 60 grade 6's will be signing it!) Except it will say "Class of 20"



54 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page