top of page
  • Writer's pictureMs.Juneau

Healthy Transitions (SEL) Workshop

Today, we continued talking about stress and coping with stress.


When we're stressed, we should be following these 4 steps:


1. Stress Test - what in my life is causing me stress

2. Know the Signs and symptoms - Ask yourself how do I know I'm stressed? How is impacting me, my well-being, and/or my life

3. Triggers - What triggers high levels of stress?

4. Plan to tackle our stress - apply our positive coping strategies


We also talked about:


Positive Coping Strategies - we know they're positive because these choices/actions are:

- respectful of you, others and property

- helps you solve the problem

- helps restore emotional balance and/or feel better about yourself


Examples Covered with students:

* talk to a trusted adult in your life, or close friend

* journal

* exercise

* get fresh air/ go on a walk


We also discussed the importance of practising positive coping strategies because it will be easier to handle stress in a healthy way when it comes up in your life.


Check out some of the resources we learned about today:





7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page